according to WordPress

Crunchy numbers

The concert hall at the Syndey Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 45,000 times in 2011. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 17 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

In 2011, there was 1 new post, growing the total archive of this blog to 1,394 posts. There were 7 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 8mb.

The busiest day of the year was April 13th with 296 views. The most popular post that day was “The pope is quite satisfied.”.

About hopeseguin

Who am I? I'm still discovering just who I am, I suppose. A. Powell Davis writes that "Life is just a chance to grow a soul."

2 responses »

  1. John Salmon Ford was my great great grandfather. I am doing a family tree and you have this listing on your site “Ford was the son of William Ford (17895-1866) and Harriet Salmon (1791-1845).” What is the correct birth date of William Ford?
    thanks, diane davis

    Reply
    • Oh! typos . . .

      I have 1785 as the birth date of William Ford. In my records John Ford and Ann Hillier (perhaps) are parents of William Ford. Does this coincide with your records? Thank you for catching my error!

      Have been hoping that someone would write a book about John Salmon Ford. Attended a book signing a few years ago and author James M. Smallwood (wrote The Feud That Wasn’t and Indian Texans among other books) said that he keeps expecting someone to write a book about Ford. Your great-great-grandfather contributed so much to Texas.

      Reply

Leave a comment