RSS Feed

Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other Teaser Tuesdays  participants can add the book to their To Read Lists if they like your teasers!

The Dog of the South by Charles Portis is a gem!

My wife Norma had run off with Guy Dupree and I was waiting around for the credit card billings to come in so I could see where they had gone. . . . They had taken my car and my Texaco card and my American Express card.

About hopeseguin

Who am I? I'm still discovering just who I am, I suppose. A. Powell Davis writes that "Life is just a chance to grow a soul."

4 responses »

  1. Poor guy! This could be an interesting story.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

    Reply
  2. Here is my teaser from The Wolves of Andover by Kathleen Kent (Page 8):

    Martha saw it all clear in that moment: this was the instant her place in the family would be decided. If she lost her footing at the outset, she would forever be dealt with as no more than a servant.

    Reply
  3. That poor man but… it really sounds like a great story. I want to know if he finds them and what he does once they are in his hands! *evil grin*

    Stop by any time for a bit of paranormal fun, our blog is brand new.

    Black Disaster Fairy
    http://unreadbrains.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  4. Oh, no! That sounds like a disaster waiting to happen…

    Here’s mine:

    http://rainysnowday.wordpress.com/2010/11/30/teaser-tuesdays-nov-30/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

