RSS Feed

I’d rather be reading

Visiting with friends the other evening, the talk turned to television viewing.  Last week, my husband and I saw an On Demand movie on the television screen that was very good: Winter’s Bone.

Other than that movie, I cannot recall the last time I sat in front of a television to watch anything.  When our friends and Dear Hubby mentioned the television programs and sitcoms and reality shows they enjoy, I was at a loss to remember any but that recent movie (which I highly recommend).

When we participated in a television viewing analysis last year, I watched a total of two hours television in one month (a documentary if I recollect and I doubt the TV company gained much insight in the viewing habits in our household – at least from my perspective).  Although (don’t tell him I wrote this!), DH more than made up for my lack of television watching.

However, I WILL watch a basketball game now and again – if I don’t have a Good Book at hand.

About hopeseguin

Who am I? I'm still discovering just who I am, I suppose. A. Powell Davis writes that "Life is just a chance to grow a soul."

Leave a Reply

