RSS Feed

praying for friends

Prayer, like music, can often reach the deepest part of a person’s soul.

I am especially praying this morning for a friend who suffers from Alzheimer’s disease; his loving wife wrote that he is not doing well at all.  God bless and be with this friend and his wife – and his family . . .

If you happen upon this site, please say a little prayer for Richard and Carol.  They have been on this Road for many years and Alzheimer’s is such an insidious disease.

Pray for me I was once like you.
Be kind and loving to me that’s how I would have treated you.


Walk with me Oh my God
Through the darkest night and brightest day
Be at my side Oh God
Hold my hand and guide me on my way.
Help me to pierce the mists
That cloud my mind and heart
So that I shall not fear
The steepest mountain side.

by Estelle White

Sandra Day O’Connor:

Experience has taught us that we cannot avoid Alzheimer’s disease by having regular medical checkups, by being involved in nourishing relationships or by going to the gym or filling in crossword puzzles. Ronald Reagan suffered the ravages of this disease for a decade despite the support of his loving family, the extraordinary stimulation of his work, his access to the best medical care and his high level of physical fitness. What’s needed are new medicines that attack the causes of the disease directly.


About hopeseguin

Who am I? I'm still discovering just who I am, I suppose. A. Powell Davis writes that "Life is just a chance to grow a soul."

3 responses »

  1. Hope, I am praying for your friends.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Quest for Understanding « AimlessMusings2010

Leave a Reply

