RSS Feed

daily thoughts . . . about nothing in particular

As we sometime are wont to do, I  jotted down thoughts and notes and daily happenings  in my Aimless Life ever since I could write.

All of these diaries and journals (Same Old Flood Story) were lost in the Guadalupe County 1998 flood.

I had a diary – with a lock – which could be opened with a single twist.  No one was interested in my childish – and later my adolescent thoughts –  the lock was of no import.

Took a book off the shelf yesterday and came upon a note:  “Johnny Mac’s Restaurant, Saturday, October 5, 2002” and I have been trying to recall:  what happened Saturday, October 5, 2002 – at Johnny Mac’s??

This thought (as do all thoughts) brought to the fore so many other memories.  Shortly after we moved to Seguin (residing at the Holiday Inn until final papers were signed on our new home in Seguin), I would occasionally go to Johnnie Mac’s Restaurant.  EVERYONE seemed to pass through these doors.

I miss Johnny Mac’s!

 

About hopeseguin

Who am I? I'm still discovering just who I am, I suppose. A. Powell Davis writes that "Life is just a chance to grow a soul."

Leave a Reply

