RSS Feed

“I was with God . . .”

“I think I had extraordinary luck. I was with God and with the devil. And I reached out for God,” Mario Sepulveda, said as he awaited the air force helicopter ride to a nearby hospital where all the miners were to spend 48 hours under medical observation. – San Jose Mine, Chile

The miners who spent 69 agonizing days deep under the Chilean earth were hoisted one by one to freedom Wednesday, their rescue moving with remarkable speed while their countrymen erupted in cheers and the world watched transfixed.

About hopeseguin

Who am I? I'm still discovering just who I am, I suppose. A. Powell Davis writes that "Life is just a chance to grow a soul."

Leave a Reply

