RSS Feed

each moment is important

Lord, may your kingdom come into my heart to sanctify me, nourish me and purify me.  How insignificant is the passing moment to the eye without faith!  But how important each moment is to the eye enlightened by faith!  How can we deem insignificant anything which has been caused by you?  Every moment and every event is guided by you, and so contains your infinite greatness.

So, Lord, I glorify you in everything that happens to me.  In whatever manner you make me live and die, I am content.  Events please me for their own sake, regardless of their consequences, because your action lies behind them.  Everything is heaven to me, because all my moments manifest your love.

– Jean-Pierre de Caussade [Book of Prayers]

May this prayer be true in my life . . .

 

About hopeseguin

Who am I? I'm still discovering just who I am, I suppose. A. Powell Davis writes that "Life is just a chance to grow a soul."

Leave a Reply

