RSS Feed

gossip cannot be kept secret

Gossip is often a sure fire way to damage a relationship. When you talk about someone behind their back relaying bad news or criticisms to someone else, you are creating negativity in that relationship. Most gossip comes from fear, anger or jealousy and the perpetrator is often seeking confirmation of their opinion when they gossip. They want others’ agreement and validation. They want to hear other people agree with their gripes and have them add to the gossip.

“A perverse person stirs up dissension, and a gossip separates close friends.”  Proverbs 16:28

We are an imperfect people and I am an imperfect person – this is an admonishment I certainly need to always remember: Do Not Repeat Gossip.

In fact – there is much I should always remember!

However, today’s admonishment for me is DO NOT GOSSIP.

“You ain’t heard it from me.” – Mrs. Benita

About hopeseguin

Who am I? I'm still discovering just who I am, I suppose. A. Powell Davis writes that "Life is just a chance to grow a soul."

One response »

  1. Pingback: have you heard ??? « AimlessMusings2010

Leave a Reply

