RSS Feed

Sunday mornings

If you are not attending an adult Sunday School class, you may be missing out on a great “combo deal” according to studies by Christian educators.

Chris Johnson (Christian educator at Hinnepin Avenue United Methodist Church in Minneapolis) states that:

“Worship may be glorious and inspirational, but you cannot create discussions or develop interpersonal relationships while sitting in the pews,” he noted. “Sunday school is the ‘combo meal deal’ at church!”

The original intent of Sunday School was evangelistic.  In our Sharers Class, we study the scripture as we fellowship with another and we welcome those of another denomination – or no denomination at all.

As I continue on my faith walk, I definitely see the advantage of small groups (such as our Sunday School and Bible Studies).  Adult Sunday School is where I can connect with others and study God’s word and be ‘re-fueled’  – for lack of another term to express my experience.

Our Sharers class is a special place where we share laughter and tears as we try to figure out what it means to follow Jesus and ask the questions that can lead us to a fulfilling life.

God bless these Sunday mornings!


About hopeseguin

Who am I? I'm still discovering just who I am, I suppose. A. Powell Davis writes that "Life is just a chance to grow a soul."

Leave a Reply

