RSS Feed

Teaser Tuesday (on Monday the last day of May)

Posted on

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other Teaser Tuesdays  participants can add the book to their To Read Lists if they like your teasers!

He willed himself to step forward, out of the dark hallway and into the light of the family room, but Golden kept imagining slipping back out the door, skulking away like a burglar, maybe heading out to the highway and getting a room at the Apache Acres Motor Inn, where he could take a long serious leak, call home to claim engine trouble, and then order some of that good country-fried steak from the all-night diner and watch Starsky and Hutch on a color television–but his little fantasy didn’t last long because at that moment the children attacked.

Somebody yelled, “Kill the zombie!” and he was grabbed from behind by his belt, from both sides around the calves.

About hopeseguin

Who am I? I'm still discovering just who I am, I suppose. A. Powell Davis writes that "Life is just a chance to grow a soul."

7 responses »

  1. That’s a nice passage. I like the title, a bit of an oxymoron, isn’t it? Here’s my teaser for The Smoke Thief.

    Reply
  2. This sounds good! Great Teaser! New author for me, but will check out the book.
    HERE is my teaser for the first day of June!

    Reply
  3. Intriguing teaser! Mine’s here.

    Reply
  4. I just saw this book on NPR I think. If I didn’t see it there, I must have seen it somewhere else. I’ve heard it’s really good! Great teaser!

    Here’s my TEASER.

    Reply
  5. Golden is in trouble! Is he the lonely polygamist? I came over to your link expecting an entirely different kind of book–good little twist.

    My TT is for “The Invisible Bridge”, a first novel by Julie Orringer set in Paris and Budapest late 1930s–just before start of WW II. My link: Summit Musings

    Reply

Leave a Reply

