RSS Feed

cooking . . . while learning a second language

Posted on

I was always last clarinet in orchestra (there could have been two clarinets – or twenty – I was ALWAYS last clarinet – no musical talent whatsoever).

Now, I am LAST chair in Conversational Spanish.  However, I am very determined.  I will learn to say something other than “Hola!” in Spanish.

I love to cook (when there are no other pressing obligations – and I can cook, bake, and dream  – with no  interruptions – in the kitchen).

Sooo, it seemed logical to combine my love of cooking with my desire to learn Spanish.

But – where are the subtitles???!!!  What on earth will I be cooking??

Me ayudan!

About hopeseguin

Who am I? I'm still discovering just who I am, I suppose. A. Powell Davis writes that "Life is just a chance to grow a soul."

2 responses »

  1. Yo no comprender tampoco. Adios. N:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

