RSS Feed

Teaser Tuesday

Posted on

Grab your current read.
Let the book fall open to a random page.
Share with us two (2) “teaser” sentences from that page, somewhere between lines 7 and 12.
You also need to share the title of the book that you’re getting your “teaser” from … that way people can have some great book recommendations if they like […]

Mollie The Journal of Mollie Dorsey Sanford in Nebraska and Colorado Territories 1857-1866

Indianapolis, March 23, 1857

At Home – Sabbath – P.M.

Before starting for the “far west” upon the journey we have been so long preparing for, I have decided to commence a diary, or daily Journal, to note passing events, to have a confidante or bosom friend, now that I am to leave so many near and dear.  I go among strangers, into a strange land, and it may be a long time before I find one to whom I can confide my joys and sorrows.

Addendum:  Sanford Web Site

About hopeseguin

Who am I? I'm still discovering just who I am, I suppose. A. Powell Davis writes that "Life is just a chance to grow a soul."

16 responses »

  1. Not something I would personally read, but it was a good teaser. Here’s Mine.

    Reply
  2. Sounds like a difficult time, but it’s written beautifully.

    Mine is here.

    Reply
  3. Nice teaser, sounds like an interesting book. Mine is at The Crowded Leaf.

    Reply
  4. This sounds like an excellent book! No one should have to face the challenges of navigating a new frontier without a good friend.

    My teaser: A Bit of Chick Lit for Teaser Tuesday

    Reply
  5. What a beautiful cover! It sounds like an intriguing book.

    Mine is here:

    http://rainysnowday.wordpress.com/2010/03/02/teaser-tuesdays-2/

    Reply
  6. Awww. With just 2 sentences, my heart goes out to the narrator. My Teaser is Here!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

